GIF: you complete me

I’ve developed an uncontrollable obsession for gifs. Not JIF, the peanut butter of choice for choosy moms, but gif, a moving picture thing (yes, that is the proper technical description).

I compulsively refresh my four favorite gif treasure chests throughout the work day. It’s at the point that IT must wonder which crazyface employee from the marketing department wants to be a kitten (mylifeasakitten.tumblr.com).

Gif mania manifested itself as a true problem earlier this week when I realized my internal dialogue is almost exclusively conducted through these online gems.

When I’m around someone who is SO DUMB, but I have to bite my tongue. I’m like:

When someone at the office asks what I did over the weekend I say, “Oh you know, hung out”, but inside I’m groaning:

When I walk into a bar and start scoping it out for free drinks, I’m like:

When I pop in season five of Dawson’s Creek:

I know that like other internet fads, this too shall pass. There was a dark time I thought exclusively in hashtags. If only I could think exclusively in something useful, like another language.

2 thoughts on “GIF: you complete me

Leave a comment